EBCEA Board of Directors

The East Bay Community Energy Authority Board of Directors is made up of an elected official from each of the participating jurisdictions and one representative (non-voting) from the Community Advisory Committee (CAC).

The formation of the nine member CAC is underway. Applications for membership on the CAC have been received and are currently being reviewed.

East Bay Community Energy Authority (EBCEA) Board of Directors (as of January 30, 2017) 


Board Member


Alameda County Supervisor Scott Haggerty  Supervisor Nate Miley 
Albany Vice Mayor Nick Pilch Council Member Peter Maass
Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguin Council Member Sophie Hahn
Dublin Mayor David Haubert   Vice Mayor Don Biddle  
Emeryville Mayor Dianne Martinez  Council Member Scott Donahue  
Fremont Council Member Vinnie Bacon   To Be Named 
Hayward Council Member Al Mendall Council Member Elisa Marquez 
Livermore Vice Mayor Steven Spedowfski  To Be Named 
Oakland Council Member Dan Kalb  Council Member Abel Guillen  
Piedmont  Council Member Tim Rood Council Member Jen Cavanaugh  
San Leandro Council Member Lee Thomas  Council Member Ed Hernandez 
Union City Council Member Lorrin Ellis Council Member Gary Singh


Note: the cities of Newark and Pleasanton are currently not members of the EBCEA. The City of Alameda is not eligible to participate since it is served by its own municipal utility

related links